Free Counseling is available to you virtually or in person. Please call 847-870-8181. We are here to listen.

Sarah & Frank

Sarah  Frank

Sarah & Frank

Dear friend,
Thank you so much for considering us as adoptive parents for your child. We know this is probably a very difficult time for you. Hopefully reading our profile can help bring you some peace and confidence to know that you are making the right decision, and know your child has a bright and happy future ahead of them. We are excited to share this journey with you through open adoption. Adoption has always been part of our plan as a family. We want nothing more than to provide a caring home for your child to feel safe and loved.


At A Glance
Ethnicity: Sarah: Caucasian (German & Irish)
Frank: Hispanic/Caucasian (Mexican, German, & Italian)


Education: Sarah: Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from Purdue University
Frank: Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting from Purdue University (licensed CPA)


Professions: Sarah: 4th grade teacher
Frank: Internal auditor for a nonprofit organization


When did you meet and month/year of marriage: We met one week before Sarah graduated from college in May of 2018. We got married in June of 2021.


Religion: We are both Catholic.


Information on your home/community: We live in a quiet suburb of Chicago within walking distance of a large park. Our home is a cozy three bedroom split-level. We love our community and participating in community activities.


Number of children: We do not have any children.


Pets: We have a 3 year old dog named Maddy. She is extremely loving and has a big personality! She loves little kids.


Desired contact with a birth family: We are comfortable with any level of openness that will allow us to have the best relationship with our adopted child and their birth family.


In one sentence, why do you want to adopt a child? We want nothing more than to be parents, and to raise our children to feel safe and loved.
Fun Facts & Favorites
Childhood Memory: Sarah: Practicing dance routines in the garage with my sister.
Frank: Playing baseball with my friends in the summer.


TV Show/Movie: Sarah: Gilmore Girls and everything Disney
Frank: Psych and The Dark Knight


Book: Sarah: The Lorax
Frank: Harry Potter


Hobby: Sarah: All things crafty, but especially knitting and sewing
Frank: Hiking with my wife and dog


Food: Sarah: Chicken tacos & cotton candy ice cream
Frank: New Mexican style breakfast burritos


Vacation: We have a goal to visit all of the National Parks in the US. Grand Teton has been our favorite so far. We went there for our honeymoon.


Family Tradition: Sarah: Going to our favorite diner every Sunday for breakfast
Frank: Going to Purdue football & basketball games every year with our family and friends


Holiday Memory: Sarah: Sitting outside with our neighbors on Halloween passing out candy.
Frank: Setting up Christmas decorations the day after Thanksgiving and watching It’s a Wonderful Life


Fun Facts: Sarah’s goal is to become a children’s book author in the future.
Frank is the oldest of all his siblings and cousins.


Call St. Mary's Services

Sign Up For Our Mailing List

Sign Up